Board Members


“The work we do here at Habits of Waste is made possible thanks to a wonderful team of board members and advisory board members. We are eternally grateful to each board member who works tirelessly with us to protect our precious planet.”

— Sheila Morovati, Founder & President

Executive Board

Stephanie Cota
Global Consumer Marketing Exec, Past Sr VP Global Brand & Corporate Communications Mattel

Nick Fouquet
CEO Nick Fouquet

Lily Johnson White
Investor/ Strategic Advisor

Peter Kennedy
Founder & COO Tagger Media

Dr. Kelly Baek
Partner, California Fertility Partners

  Eitan Popper
Entrepreneur / Investor / Advisor

Beate Chee
Environmental activist

Laura Dicterow
Environmental Expert

Advisory Board Members

Ambassador John Heffern (ret)
Fellow Georgetown University

Laura Tenenbaum
Past NASA Earth Science Communication / Forbes

Amy Perlik Healy
Grubhub – Head of Government Affairs

Ken Grouf
Co-Founder & CEO Swoop

Ed Walker Phd
UCLA Vice Chair, Sociology/ Expert Social Movements

 Auri Jackson
Buzzfeed Video Producer – Environment

Darin Olien
NY Times Bestselling author,
Co-Host of “Down To Earth with Zac Efron”,
Host of The Darin Olien Show

Team Members

Sheila Michail Morovati
Founder and President
Heather Lazarus
Executive Director
Aissa Fernandez
Program Outreach Manager
Garett Larivee
Development Outreach Manager

HoW protects the environment by finding solutions to create collective
societal change through individualized shifts in habitual behavior.
We believe in the power of one.


Habits of

Join Our #8meals challenge
& be first to hear about updates

Habits of